Couch 2 5k – Week 4

This is an update from a previous blog post about the Couch 2 5k podcasts I have been using to start running. To read what it is about please go back to my earlier blog.

Today I completed Week 4 – that was 3 runs this week of 3 minutes running, 90 seconds walking, 5 minutes running, 2.5 minutes walking, 3 minutes running, 90 seconds walking, 5 minutes running – a total of 16 minutes running.

Like Week 3 – when running 3 minutes non stop came so easy – running for 5 minutes was a shock. I couldn’t believe I was capable. The last 5 minute run this morning was tough – I accidently added the extra pressure of running up hill. But finishing a run feels great and I cannot wait for the next one.

I haven’t noticed any difference in my weight yet – and I still have stress at work – but this gives me one outlet that I can do for myself and I can see the change in my endurance each week. Again I urge anyone with a hidden interest in running to Google Couch 2 5k and download the podcasts, you won’t look back!

One thought on “Couch 2 5k – Week 4

  1. pjchaney says:

    I am doing Week 4 of C25K this week. I am signing up for a 5k the first weekend of October. I realize I probably won’t be able to run the whole thing, but I will finish. Thanks for the updates, it is very inspiring.

Leave a Reply

