Snow Jedward

Yes you read right.

When the snow came earlier this year it was the first time James and I got to enjoy it together. No work for either of us. I really wanted to make a snowman so we set about making one in my garden. I always find it amazing that it just rolls up like carpet.

We wanted a proper three part snowman and it was tough work getting one lump of snow onto the other. The head was just gettingĀ sorted when I dumped a load of snow on top – then laughed at the idea of making Jedward out of snow. We started pointing the hair up. Then we decided to go for it! Make a Jedward. A Jedward? Well, he wouldn’t look right on his own. (And I’d already decided this was Edward.) So while I worked on the face James started rolling up more snow for a second Jedward.

Google Jedward if you don’t know what I’m going on about (and prepare to be wowed.)

And these were our creations;

John on the left, Edward on the right. We made Edward first and that’s why John looks a little smaller. James even made the shoulderpads they sometimes where. They have twigs for arms in symetrical poses – wish they were clearer in the photo.

My Mum thought they were pixies or gnomes. (Too much Brownies for somebody.) But I guess that is what they really look like. I don’t care, they’re Jedward to me. … Well they were until some hooligan took their heads in the middle of the night. Must have actually taken them because there were no remains.

One thought on “Snow Jedward

Leave a Reply

